Watch SAY Award 2017 ceremony live here

Paisley welcomes some of the biggest names in Scottish music tonight for the Scottish Album of the Year Award 2017.

One of 10 shortlisted acts will be crowned the SAY Award winner during the illustrious ceremony at Paisley Town Hall - and you can join us to watch the full event live here from 8pm.

Now in its sixth year, The SAY Award is Scotland’s most popular and prestigious music prize, boasting a lucrative £20,000 prize for the winner and nine runners-up prizes of £1,000 each.

The SAY Award 2017 Shortlist is as follows (in alphabetical order):

C Duncan - The Midnight Sun

Ela Orleans - Circles Of Upper And Lower Hell

Honeyblood - Babes Never Die

Konx-om-Pax - Caramel

Meursault - I Will Kill Again

Mogwai - Atomic

Pictish Trail - Future Echoes [Public Vote Winner]

Rachel Newton - Here’s My Heart Come Take It

RM Hubbert - Telling The Trees

Sacred Paws - Strike A Match

The SAY Award is produced by the Scottish Music Industry Association (SMIA), in partnership with Paisley for UK City of Culture 2021, Creative Scotland, Black Bottle, TicketWeb and PPL. The award, which was launched in 2012, celebrates, promotes and rewards the most outstanding Scottish albums released each year.